Table of Contents


Note

Archiving a project is only available on the Premium plan and up.

If you have many inactive projects but don't want to remove them from Transifex altogether, you can archive them.

When you archive a project:

  • The project is frozen. Any settings and content will remain there, but you won't be able to use or modify anything until you unarchive the project.

  • That project's contribution toward your organization's word count is reduced by 75%. A project with 40,000 words would only count as 10,000 after it's archived.

Open Source projects (please see our article to see what's considered an Open Source project) don't contribute to an organization's overall word count. This means archiving an Open Source project will freeze it.


Archiving a project

To archive a project:

  1. From the main navigation, go to your Organization settings.

  2. In the side menu, click Archive projects.

  3. Click the Archive project button in the header.

    organization-archive-project.png#asset:3

  4. From the list of projects in the popup, click on the one you want to archive.

    archive-project-popup.png#asset:280

    You'll see how your word count will change after archiving the project.

  5. Click the Archive button to confirm.


Restoring a project

To restore an archived project:

  1. From the main navigation, go to your Organization settings.

  2. In the side menu, click Archive projects.

  3. Click the Restore icon next to the project you'd like to restore from the list of archived projects.

  4. Click Restore in the popup to confirm. When you restore a project, your organization's word count will increase.

back to top


Continue Reading

Introduction

Working with Projects

Resources and Content

TX Editors and Translations

Transifex Native

Transifex Live

Languages and Locals

Did this answer your question?