Table of Contents


Deleting a single resource

When you no longer need a resource, you can delete it by following the steps below:

  1. From the project navigation in the Dashboard, select the project which contains the resource you want to delete.

  2. Click on Resources.

  3. Click on the resource you'd like to delete.

  4. On the right side in the header, click on the three vertical dots to expand the menu, and click Settings.

    settings.png#asset:5545

  5. In the pop-up window, click Delete resource.

    resources-edit-popup.png#asset:269

Attention

After deleting a resource, any existing translations will still be available as Translation Memory suggestions as long as the project exists.

Translations will also be removed from the Translation Memory if you delete a project.


Deleting Multiple Resources

You can delete multiple resources in bulk via Transifex UI by following the steps below:

  1. From the project navigation in the Dashboard, select the project which contains the resources you want to delete.

  2. Click on Resources.

  3. Find and select the resources you want to delete.

  4. Click delete to remove the selected resources.

    Screenshot_2022-07-22_at_7_03_25_PM.png#asset:10237

  5. In the pop-up window, click Delete to confirm the deletion.


    Screenshot-2022-07-22-at-7.11.57-PM.png#asset:10247

back to top


Continue Reading

Introduction

Working with Projects

Resources and Content

TX Editors and Translations

Transifex Native

Transifex Live

Languages and Locals

Did this answer your question?