Sometimes, it may be necessary to remove a term from a glossary.

To do so:

  1. From the main navigation, click on Glossaries, and go to the glossary, which has the term you want to remove.

    In the language drop-down, select the source language, or click the "Edit Glossary Terms".

    glossarynew4.png#asset:10333

  2. Select one or more terms you would like to delete. You may also use the filters to find terms based on specific criteria.

  3. In the bulk action area, press the "Delete" button. Confirm your action, and the selected terms will be deleted from the glossary, along with their translations.

    glossarynew5.png#asset:10334

Heads up!

Deleting a term removes all translations, parts of speech, and comments from the glossary.

back to top


Continue Reading

Translation Memory

Glossary

Context

Translation Checks

Did this answer your question?