All Collections
Tracking Progress
Task Management
Managing Tasks and Notifications
Managing Tasks and Notifications

Learn how to manage your tasks, take advantage of all available information, and configure your task-related notifications.

Antonis Mylonas avatar
Written by Antonis Mylonas
Updated today

📝 Note: Task management is only available on the Growth plan and up.


Managing Tasks

From the main navigation menu, go to Tasks to view and search for tasks. Type the task's name if you want to find a specific task or apply filters to eliminate the results. The available filters are:

  • Task Name: The name of the task you want to search for.

  • Project: The project the task is associated with.

  • Status: Filter tasks by their state (In Progress, Done).

You can view the tasks sorted by their due date and corresponding subtasks in the task list.

By default, only open tasks are shown in the list. Click on the “View done” to view tasks that have been marked as done.

The available information for tasks is as follows:

  • Project name: The name of the project linked to the task

  • Task name: The designated name for the task

  • Target languages: The target languages included in the task

  • Type: The task's type, indicating translation, review, or proofread subtasks

  • Total source words: The total count of words across all subtasks

  • Progress: The task's completion level represented as a percentage

  • Due date: The set due date for the task

  • Creator: The user who created the task

Clicking on the task, you will be able to see more information about its subtask(s):

  • Target language: The target language of the subtask

  • Subtask type: The subtask's type indicating translation, review, or proofread

  • No. of words: The total number of words included in the subtask

  • Progress: The subtask's completion level represented as a percentage

  • Assignees: The user(s) responsible for the task's delivery

Available actions

Clicking on the three dots next to each task provides access to the following actions:

  • Auto-assign collaborators: Assign all team translators and reviewers to the respective sub-tasks

  • Edit task: Edit the name of the task, its description, due date, and priority.

  • Delete task: Delete a task and its subtasks permanently.

  • Mark as done: Once a task is 100% completed, you can mark it as done.

  • Reopen task: Reopen any task marked as done.

Adding or removing assignees to subtasks

Select a task to open it and reveal the list of subtasks. From the assignee's column, you can add or remove collaborators for each subtask. You can find additional information here.

📝Note: When content is removed from a task, stats get updated. However, if a resource is removed, the task will be deleted.

Exporting TM Leverage

When working with tasks, you can generate TM leverage reports on a task level, along with other available filters.

You can read about TM Leverage in more detail here.

How different user roles interact with Task Management

When it comes to task interactions, user roles carry different permissions. The following list outlines the permissions specific to each user role in relation to Task Management.

  • Organization Administrators:

    • They can view/update all tasks in the organization

    • They can assign tasks to any member of the organization.

  • Project Maintainers:

    • They can view/update all tasks associated with the project(s) they maintain

    • They can assign tasks to any member of the translation team assigned to their projects.

  • Team Managers:

    • They can view all tasks under the projects linked to their team

    • They can assign tasks to the team members they manage for the projects their team is responsible for.

  • Language Coordinators:

    • They can view all tasks and subtasks for the languages they manage

    • They can assign tasks to the team members of the language group they manage for the projects their team is responsible for.

  • Translators/Reviewers:

    • They can only view tasks and subtasks assigned to them.

    • They cannot assign tasks to other team members.


Notifications

Email notifications are triggered every time major events are performed related to tasks. You can opt out of these notifications via the notification settings in your profile. You can see the notification triggers list below:

Trigger

Notification

When a task is completed.

The task creator receives an email and an in-app notification.

When a new task is created.

The Team Managers and Language coordinators receive an email and an in-app notification.

They don't receive an email if this is an AI task

When a task's due date is close.

The task creator and assignees receive an email and in-app notification one day before it is due.

When a subtask is assigned.

The assignees receive an email and an in-app notification.

When a translation subtask is 100% completed and a review subtask is pending.

Reviewers receive an email and in-app notification to start reviewing the translated strings.


💡Tip

Looking for more help? Get support from our Transifex Community Forum!

Find answers or post to get help from Transifex Support and our Community.

Did this answer your question?