Managing and Removing Collaborators

Learn how to manage and remove collaborators within your organization.

T
Written by Transifex
Updated over a week ago

Sometimes, you may need to change someone's role in an organization, remove them from a team, or remove them from the organization altogether. In this article, we will explore how to manage your collaborators, how you can remove a collaborator, and how the different roles interact with each other in this context.

📝Note: When you have an ongoing E2F translation order, collaborators from the translation provider get added to your team for the duration of the order and then removed once the order is delivered. All these collaborators associated with an active order are not counted in the collaborators' capacity.


Changing someone's role on a team

To change someone's role on a team:

  • From the main navigation, go to the Teams page.

  • Find the team this person belongs to.

  • Click on the team to reveal the team details.

  • Click on the language they work on.

  • Find them in the role they belong to – Coordinator, Reviewer, or Translator – and click Edit list.

  • Check the box next to their name.

  • In the Change Role dropdown, select a new role to assign this person.

  • Click anywhere outside the dropdown to finalize the change.


Removing Admins

To remove an Organization Administrator from your organization:

  • Click on your Organization > Settings > Organization Details.

  • Scroll to the bottom, and you'll see the list of Administrators. Click on X to remove the user(s) from the list of Administrators.

Another way is to filter Organization Administrators on the Manage collaborators page. On this page, you can find the Administrator users you want to remove from the organization by selecting and removing them all at once.

📝Note: Organization Administrators can remove other Administrators but not themselves from an organization.


Removing Project Maintainers

To remove a Project Maintainer from your project:

  • Go to your project Settings > Maintainers.

    Here, you'll see a list of project maintainers you have for this project.

  • Click on Edit List.

  • Select the users that you'd like to remove and click on Delete.

Another way is to filter Project Maintainers on the Manage Collaborators page and remove them from there.

📝Note: Project Maintainers don't have access to the Teams page, but they can invite and remove other Project Maintainers through the "Maintainers" tab in the Project Settings.


Removing Team Managers

To remove a Team Manager from a team:

  • From the main navigation, go to the Teams page.

  • Find the team this person belongs to.

  • Click on the Team Managers icon.

  • In the popup, click the icon (x) next to their name.

    teams-managers-popup.png#asset:452

  • Hit Apply to make the change.

📝Notes

  • This user will still be in your organization if they are on another team or have another role, e.g., Project Maintainer.

  • Team Managers can remove Language Coordinators, Reviewers, and Translators but not themselves or other Team Managers.


Removing someone as a Coordinator, Reviewer, or Translator

To remove a Coordinator, Reviewer, or Translator from a team:

  • From the main navigation, go to the Teams page.

  • Find the team this person belongs to.

  • Click on the team to reveal the team details.

    teams-languages.png#asset:462

  • Click on the language they work on.

    teams-language-selected.png#asset:404

  • Find them in the role they belong to – Coordinator, Reviewer, or Translator – and click Edit list.

  • Check the box next to their name.

  • Hit Delete.

  • In the popup, click Delete to confirm you want to remove them from the team.

📝Notes

  • This user will still be in your organization if they are on another team or have another role, e.g., Project Maintainer.

  • Language Coordinators can remove themselves, other Language Coordinators, Reviewers, and Translators only for the language they coordinate.

  • Reviewers and Translators cannot remove anyone, but they can leave the organization on their own.


Removing someone from an organization

To completely remove someone from your organization:

  • Head to the Teams page from the main navigation.

  • Click on Manage Collaborators in the header.

    manage_collaborators_new.png#asset:9765

  • Search for the user by username, email address, role, or Last Seen date using the search field at the top and the filters below.

  • Once you’ve found the user you want to remove, you can delete them. Click Remove to remove them from the organization. You can also select multiple users with the checkbox to the left of their names and mass delete them using the Remove button.

    mass_deletion_collaborators_page.png#asset:9766

This completely removes the user from your organization regardless of how many roles they may have.


Sorting collaborators

On the Manage Collaborators page, you can sort collaborators by:

  1. Name: Easily find collaborators by their names in alphabetical order.

  2. Username: Easily find collaborators by their usernames in alphabetical order.

  3. Last seen: Sort collaborators based on their last seen status. This option helps you identify who has been active recently.


💡Tip

Looking for more help? Get support from our Transifex Community Forum!

Find answers or post to get help from Transifex Support and our Community.

Did this answer your question?